A Good Week

We had a great week! Our signing at Borders Wednesday night was exciting, and thanks to all of our friends who were there. Today we had another great signing with our friends at Mysteries & More.

Please check out Bookreporter.com to see A Season of Darkness posted in the new paperback releases – nonfiction.

by

I write a little bit of everything - fiction, nonfiction, and sometimes even poetry. For twenty years I served on the English faculty at Nashville State Community College, where I taught composition, literature, and creative writing. I was editor of the literary magazine, Tetrahedra, for eight years, and it was one of the joys of my career to see student writers get their first opportunity to be published. I earned my B.S. in Education at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, and received my M.A. in English from Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, Tennessee. My home is Nashville, close to my two daughters and their families. I like to play tennis and play the piano. Tuesday nights, I meet with a writers group that I've been in for more years than I will say!

One thought on “A Good Week

  1. A Season of Darkness, and other books by Phyllis Gobbell, will be the topic for a solid hour on the Internet’s most outrageous true crime radio show — TRUE CRIME UNCENSORED — winner of the ICB “Best True Crime Radio Program” Award. Listen this Saturday, December 18th, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern, 2pm Pacific, and 10 pm UK. You can listen live via Itunes (radio/talk/outlaw radio)
    or direct from http://outlawradio.tv/listenlive.html

    There are free Outlaw Radio apps for Iphone, Droid, and Blackberry. The show’s website is http://outlawcrime.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.